top of page
Search
  • Sister Meiners

fathers day!

"Do you get to call home on Fathers Day?"

No....and no one thinks it's fair! .... sorryyyy daddy. ily. ur the best :) Happy father's day to all my father figures! This week was jam-squeezed! We had exchanges, and for the first time in 4 transfers.... I actually left the Hat and went to Brooks! (Another city in isolation). I was with Sister Fullmer.

Sister Fullmer

It was like living with a scholar, cause she wants to get her masters degree doing doctrinal commentary (like going wayyy deep on what scriptures mean). She taught me things about the scriptures that made my brain explode like confetti. Love her!!! Brooks is super notorious for being diverse and thug. I felt right at home there! We also went to Rosemary, a tiny Mormon farm community that is equally as famous, but not equally as thug. There we worked on the farm pulling weeds like Canadian slaves. We were tenderly rewarded with watermelon. We then had zone conference! It's President and Sister Miles last zone conference (& my last)!

dtm w/Pres a few weeks ago!

It was so sad. It was so tender watching all the missionaries hug them a final goodbye and watching everyone all get teary. They're like our parents! They teach us so much. They'll be so missed!!!!!!! It was also sad saying goodbye to so many of the missionaries who have become my best friends over the last year and a half!

zone conference

another dtm!

Inspirational input: This past week Sister Lett and I were setting our weekly goals. Sometimes, this gets tiring doing it every week. We were thinking about new investigators we could find and start teaching. Our chances seemed thin... We had no potential appointments set, and we don't have a car so finding is more difficult, and it was a busy week already with other things. So setting a goal almost seemed like setting up for failure....

But a little firework of faith burst in me and I said "I bet we could find 3 investigators!" Sister Lett said "If you think so let's do it!" And we set it! Basically some miracles fell into and we met our goal of 3 new investigators! A young woman named Shay we had been trying to contact for weeks finally answered and almost screamed in the phone she was so excited we had called because she lost our phone number. Our mouths dropped to the floor! Then a family that I tracted into in JANUARY was now interested, the kids love us so much and we had an amazing lesson there! With all of our countless excuses on why we couldn't keep doing missionary work, the Lord showed us we could! I know that God helps us reach our goals no matter our circumstances. As we follow his will, he'll always provide!! Gotta finish strong!! This may sound like a small triumph to you, but it was a huge testimony builder to me.

Oh my gosh, Sister Meiners. SISTER MEINERS!!!!! We're WALKING to the WALKERS! We are WALKERS WALKING to the WALKERS!! We need a selfie for my weekly. I'll make a pun out of this." - Sister Lett

another walking pic, cause we do that a lot these days. look at those coulee's tho! (canadian word for valleys)

Unfortunately, my time in Canada is running low . It is very bittersweet.... But---- I gotta week left people! Some of the best parts of my mission are still yet to come. :) today is my last full pday, but I'll save my thoughts on the mission until next week when I send my final email :) til next time, love you byeeeee!!!!

Love, Sister Meiners

Memez of the Week:

Missionaries the last week of their mission:

"Seeing a great check, yea, seeing that the people were checked" (Alma 15:17) (not about me!!! lololol)

When you say goodbye to all your mission friends:

"they separated themselves and departed one from another, trusting in the Lord that they should meet again at the close of their harvest;" (Alma 17:13)

me socializing in Kindergarten:

"I give unto you this commandment, that ye become even as my friends." (D&C 84:77)

When you get off your mission and don't have to wake up at 6:30:

"Now whether there is more than one time appointed for men to rise it mattereth not." (Alma 39:8)

Pics:

-"

-

-

-

--

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page